Member Institutions

The Highlands Biological Station is proud to offer membership to academic institutions.  Students of member institutions receive a 20% tuition discount for HBS courses, and faculty receive discounted rates for classroom use and bench space.  In addition, our Board of Scientific Advisors, whom we consult for important decisions that include administering funds to applications for grants-in-aid, is drawn from our member institutions.  If you would like to learn more about our institutional Membership, please call (828) 526.2602.

Click here to see a list of the members of the current Board of Scientific Advisors (as of January 15, 2014).


We thank our current member institutions for their support:

Agnes Scott College

Appalachian State University

Austin Peay State University

Berry College

Catawba College

Clemson University

College of Charleston

Duke University

Erskine College

Guilford College

Lander University

Mississippi State University

North Carolina State University

University of Louisville

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

University of South Carolina at Aiken

Western Carolina University