Highlands Biological Foundation Board of Trustees

The Highlands Biological Foundation is controlled by a Board of Trustees with 23 members, elected to four-year terms. The annual meeting is usually held the last weekend in June. Between meetings, decisions are made by an Executive Committee that consists of the officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) and three at-large members elected by the trustees. In addition, the Chairperson of the Board of Directors and the Executive Director of the Highlands Biological Station serve in an ex officio capacity.


Linda Barlow

Tom Claiborne

Kenneth Conover

Kimberly Coward

Melissa Delany

Genevieve Dimmitt

Ruth Edwards

Alexa Foreman

Monte Gaillard

Henry (Greg) Gregory – Vice President

Julia Grumbles – President

Marianne Jenkins

James Milby

Glenn E. Murer

Ruthie Oliver

Amy Patterson, Treasurer

Karen Patterson

Hillrie Quin

William Reeves

Elizabeth Sargent

Martha Stibbs

Jennie Stowers – Secretary

Sarah Morgan Wingfield

Trustee Information